1. Home
  2. News
  3. Polaris Release Music Video For New Single “Nightmare”
Polaris Release Music Video For New Single “Nightmare”

Polaris Release Music Video For New Single “Nightmare”


Australian melodic metalcore band Polaris have released another new single titled “Nightmare” along with an accompanying music video.

“Nightmare” is taken from the band’s upcoming album ‘Fatalism’, which is set to release on September 1st via Resist Records in Australia and SharpTone Records for the rest of the world. Pre-orders are available here.

Speaking on the track, drummer and lyricist Daniel Furnari explains-

“‘Nightmare’ is a reflection on the constant state of fear that the world at large seems to have lived in for much of the past couple of years — the feeling of waking up every day into a dystopia of uncertainty and anxiety where nothing really feels safe anymore. The more I thought about it, the more I arrived at the conclusion that maybe this fear was the biggest thing we all had in common during a time of such great division — that our collective dread was our greatest unifier. That concept then really helped to shape the thematic direction of the rest of the record.”

The ominous music video follows the track’s dystopian themes. “Nightmare” also pays tribute to the band’s late guitarist Ryan Siew

“We created this video with our friend Ben Wrigley, AKA Third Eye Visuals, who found some amazing locations and imagery to help us convey the track when paired with his brilliant editing skills. This was the second of three music videos we filmed with [late guitarist] Ryan [Siew] earlier this year. It has been a challenging and very emotional task to complete these videos in light of what has happened, but after careful discussion with his family, we collectively felt that we wanted to share with the world the final things that Ryan created with us. We will proudly cherish the memories of him contained in this footage, and hope you will too.”

Watch the video for “Nightmare” below.

‘Fatalism’ Track List:
1. Harbinger
2. Nightmare
3. Parasites
4. Overflow
5. With Regards
6. Inhumane
7. The Crossfire
8. Dissipate
9. Aftertouch
10. Fault Line
11. All In Vein

Alfredo Preciado Founder & Co-Operator of CaliberTV. I film your favorite live concert videos on YouTube.