1. Home
  2. News
  3. ERRA Announce New Album ‘CURE’
ERRA Announce New Album ‘CURE’

ERRA Announce New Album ‘CURE’


Metalcore five-piece ERRA have announced their sixth album, ‘CURE,’ slated for release on April 5 via UNFD. Pre-orders available here.

‘CURE’ serves as a testament to ERRA‘s commitment to pushing the boundaries of their forward-thinking sound and guitar-driven style. Following the success of their self-titled release in 2021, the band elevates their artistry to new heights with a stunning execution of raw talent and surgical technicality. The album effortlessly balances emotional power with musical proficiency, showcasing ERRA‘s ability to seamlessly blend intricate compositions with an intense sonic experience.

To offer fans a glimpse into the sonic journey that awaits, ERRA has released a music video for the title track, “CURE.” Speaking on the title track, guitarist/vocalist Jesse Cash said-

“‘Cure’ was one of the last songs we wrote for the records. I had this groove riff that I was just so obsessed with, to the point that I wanted to stay with it for the full duration of the song. So even though the song stays in 4/4 for the most part, we’re always staying locked into this dotted sequence of on rhythm guitars and kick, making the rhythm feel complex yet easy to latch onto as a listener. In the final breakdown section, we stay with this dotted sequence, but switch the time signature to 6/8 for a few bars, before reverting back to 4/4 to close out the song. These playful tinkerings with time signature serve as a suitable introduction to the approach we took with grooves throughout the whole record.”

1. Cure
2. Rumor of Light
3. Idle Wild
4. Blue Reverie
5. Slow Sour Bleed
6. Wish
7. Glimpse
8. Past Life Persona
9. Crawl Backwards Out of Heaven
10. End to Excess
11. Pale Iris
12. Wave

Alfredo Preciado Founder & Co-Operator of CaliberTV. I film your favorite live concert videos on YouTube.