1. Home
  2. News
  3. Dayseeker Announce ‘Replica’ Acoustic Album; Release “Burial Plot (Acoustic)” Featuring Caleb Shomo
Dayseeker Announce ‘Replica’ Acoustic Album; Release “Burial Plot (Acoustic)” Featuring Caleb Shomo

Dayseeker Announce ‘Replica’ Acoustic Album; Release “Burial Plot (Acoustic)” Featuring Caleb Shomo


Southern California’s Dayseeker have unveiled their upcoming acoustic album ‘Replica.’ Set for digital release on April 19 and physical release on June 14 via Spinefarm, the album offers stripped-down, intimate renditions of fan favorites, showcasing the band’s exceptional songwriting while providing a fresh perspective on their music. Fans can pre-save the album here.

The collection includes not only acoustic versions of their own songs but also a cover of Evanescence. Additionally, the album features guest appearances from Lucas Woodland of Holding Absence and indie artist Amber DeLaRosa.

To coincide with the announcement, the band has released a visualizer for “Burial Plot” featuring Caleb Shomo of Beartooth. This version of the track delivers a powerful impact through refined instrumentation and vocal interplay.

Speaking on the new acoustic rendition of the track, frontman Rory Rodriguez says-

“‘Burial Plot (Acoustic)’ is our third rendition that’s officially been released so we knew we had to make it special and interesting for our fans. Caleb Shomo absolutely helped transform this song and it’s one of our favorites.”

Commenting on the album itself, Rodriguez says,

Replica is one of our favorite releases to date. It completely shows a new side to our band and the kind of music we’re capable of creating.”

The genesis of ‘Replica’ traces back to a unique moment in 2022 when the band’s gear overheated at the Blue Ridge Rock Festival. Thinking quickly, Rory grabbed an acoustic guitar and performed “Without Me,” leading to an impromptu five-song set that captivated thousands of fans.

Replica’ promises to be a standout addition to Dayseeker‘s discography, offering fans a fresh perspective on their music and highlighting the band’s versatility and talent. 

1. Sleeptalk (Acoustic)
2. Without Me (Feat. Amber DeLaRosa) (Acoustic)
3. Neon Grave (Acoustic)
4. Starving To Be Empty (Feat. Lucas Woodland) (Acoustic)
5. Homesick (Acoustic)
6. Crying While You’re Dancing (Acoustic)
7. Burial Plot (Feat. Caleb Shomo) (Acoustic)
8. Drunk (Acoustic)
9. Afterglow (Acoustic)
10. My Immortal (Acoustic)

Alfredo Preciado Founder & Co-Operator of CaliberTV. I film your favorite live concert videos on YouTube.