1. Home
  2. News
  3. LIGHTS announces new acoustic album ‘Midnight Machines’
LIGHTS announces new acoustic album ‘Midnight Machines’

LIGHTS announces new acoustic album ‘Midnight Machines’


LIGHTS has announced she will be releasing an acoustic album titled Midnight Machines. The album will feature six acoustic renditions of her 2014 album Little Machines along with two brand new songs. Midnight Machines will release on April 8th via Warner Bros. Records. Check out a music video for an acoustic version of “Meteorites” below as well as the track list for Midnight Machines.

“Midnight Machines is more than just an acoustic record, it’s a complete reinvention of some of the songs from Little Machines. I worked with a string section and my band to create this ultra vibey, late night version. Making the video for Meteorites was almost as interesting to work on because I had to learn the song backwards and sped up to create the slow surreality of the shots.”


LIGHTS album

1. Up We Go
2. Same Sea
3. Follow You Down
4. Meteorites
5. Don’t Go Home Without Me
6. Running With The Boys
7. Head Cold
8. Muscle Memory

Alfredo Preciado Founder & Co-Operator of CaliberTV. I film your favorite live concert videos on YouTube.