• 120

I Prevail have officially returned with a brand new single titled “Bow Down”, which is the band’s first bit of new music since vocalist Brian Burkheiser’s 2017 vocal injury that left him unable to sing until his full recovery.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming sophomore record Trauma, which the band announced last week via social media. Trauma is set to be released on March 29th via Fearless Records. Read a statement regarding the upcoming album by frontman Brian Burkheiser below.

After my vocal injury, I almost gave up and left my band. I was in the worst mental state of my life and felt like everything we worked for was over. Early last year though, I told myself that if we were going to get back and write another record it needed to be done OUR WAY. No label telling us who to work with, or what our music should sound like. No negativity coming in from outside sources. No cookie cutter BS. Just us and our producer @tylersmyth making songs that came from a place of 100% authenticity. This record means everything to me. Sorry it took so long, but Trauma was born all through real experience and we needed time to get it 100% right. Hope y’all are ready. Let’s goooo.

– Brian Burkheiser (vocalist) via Instagram

Additionally, the band has also released the full track list for Trauma and will feature guest vocals from Delaney Jane on “Every Time You Leave” and Justin Stone on “Rise Above It.” A stream for “Bow Down” is available below as well as the full track list and album cover for Trauma.

1. Bow Down
2. Paranoid
3. Every Time You Leave (feat. Delaney Jane)
4. Rise Above It (feat. Justin Stone)
5. Breaking Down
6. DOA
7. Gasoline
8. Hurricane
9. Let Me Be Sad
10. Low
11. Goodbye
12. Deadweight
13. I Don’t Belong Here

About Author

Alfredo Preciado

Founder & Co-Operator of CaliberTV. I film your favorite live concert videos on YouTube.

Leave A Reply